Hello, My name is Kyliemera Kapiri, I am 23 years old and I’m from Southern Highlands, however i would say I’m a Morobean ,cause I was born in Lae and raised in Morobe my entire life.

On 26th April 2019, I graduated from University of Papua New Guinea with a Bachelors Degree in Science, which i studies Environmental Science and Geography, mainly specified in environmental management and environmental science.

I would say my siblings and parents especially my mum were my inspiration to focus on what I want to achieve in life, as a young female intelect of my beautiful country Papua New Guinea. My parents were the ones who encouraged me and always tells me to look out of the box in every situation i am in, this made me to successfully complete my bachelors degree within 4 years. My mum is the strongest person I know in my life, one of the things she thought me and made me to see and understand was God’s endless love for me.

I would also like to state that I am a Christian, I have been ever since I was in Sunday school.  My faith is the pillar of my life, and it made me to be the person I am today.

I value my family and my siblings, being the first daughter of my parents ,I always want to be a good example to my small ones. I have been keeping that promise till now. I know I have a strong will, drive and passion in what I know is right, I go out of my way to make things happen on time, and be the best I can be in any environment I am in.

I am very interested in nature and the environment. I find them vulnerable because they rely mostly on us to stand up for their rights. That was the main reason why I took environmental science, to be able to help the environment and its daily interactions.

I am too caring and friendly, however i am more outspoken, and not afraid to stand for what I believe it’s right. Another things about myself is that, I  mostly organise and plan things in advance before it happens, just to make sure I know what I am doing. I try to be independent , and also be transparent and honest in everything I do.  I believe that I could meet deadlines and targets accordingly. As it states in Philippines 4: 13, nothing is impossible with God in me.

My personal character has helped me alot to learn alot from people, it has also helped me to interact and know alot of people as well as making friends. Also influencing alot of my peer friends and also influencing the entire Lae Secondary School dressing code aswell during my secondary days, which was one of the highlights in my life.

Mostly to be honest at the end of the day I’m satisfied when people smile bacuse of something I have done to make them happy.


  • Cooking
  • Craft making
  • Critical analysis
  • Debating
  • Drawing
  • Microsoft Office Suite
  • Multi-tasking
  • Organizing
  • problem solving
  • public speaking
  • strong communication skills


University of Papua New (UPNG)

02/02/2015 to 20/10/2018 Bachelors of Science